Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 11/14/2007 1:34:05 PM EDT
This is not a "I'm Billy Joe Badass" post, because I am not.  This is not a "I saved the damn world drawing my Glock" post, because I didn't.

--------------------------

I was driving home from work this afternoon.  I'm a truck driver, so I drive defensively for a living.  I was in the left lane on a surface street with two lanes and a raised, curbed median.  A tractor trailer pulled out from a business on the right into the left lane.  He was moving slowly, so I changed lanes to the right and passed him.  After I was well clear, I put on my signal and started changing lanes back.

As I was about halfway back into the left lane, the Corsica that had been well behind me in the right lane was on my ass and hard on the brakes, honking and swerving.   He had started to dart around me as I made my lane change- he obviously saw my signal and decided to go anyway.  No big deal- had I seen him I would have let him by.  As I was already in the left lane, I just finished the lane change and continued on- no braking, no gesturing, nothing.

The car jerked back to the right and got on my right.  The VERY large guy driving and his female passenger were yelling, gesturing, cussing- pretty much having a shit-fit towards me.  The driver was jerking his wheel towards me, gunning the motor, all and all being an ass.

I just smiled and waved with my right hand which was on my passenger headrest.  I didn't flip him off or mouth anything.

He continued jerking and swerving and what-not.

I looked back, shrugged my shoulders in a "Whatever" kinda gesture.