Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/11/2002 7:00:49 PM EDT
OK...I put the Wolf ammo into the HK. Loaded the 10 rounder and tried to cycle it through. As soon as I put 1 in the chamber it will not release it. What am I doing wrong? The owner is flying in a C-130 somehwere in the Indian ocean...so I can't get his help.

I put the ammo in the mag..loaded it and put 1 into the chamber...it will not cycle, I've tried changing safety/fire..I've taken the mag out..put an empty mag in. Nadda..what is going on?

Thanks...HK newbie here.
NAKED

Link Posted: 9/11/2002 8:11:30 PM EDT
[#1]
Can you be more specific?  Is there a round in the chamber, and when you attempt to cycle it, it is stuck?  Are you using enough force to pull the slide?  What model HK?
Art in KY
Link Posted: 9/11/2002 8:41:09 PM EDT
[#2]
Yes...there is a round in the chamber. I am using plenty of force pulling the slide. This is whats bothering me...I'm pulling like a sumbitch and it will not eject the round. It will only pull back about a 1/4 inch and will not go farther. I'm frustrated...I'm thinking I'm not doing something right. It's like the round is jammed in the chamber and will not kick out.

HK USP .45 blued.

Arghhhhhhhhhhh!

NAKED
Link Posted: 9/12/2002 5:16:54 AM EDT
[#3]
The odds are that you're right, the round is stuck. Time to field strip, and gentle tap out the round from the cone end. Use a wooden dowl if possible to make sure that you don't damage the crown.

Wolf uses a lacquer coating on their ammo and my guess is that is what is holding it in. Once you get this one out, change to a brass cased ammo.
Link Posted: 9/12/2002 6:23:07 AM EDT
[#4]
If the slide wont move back, you cant field strip an HK. Slide has to be moved rearward to push out the slide stop.

Is it going fully into battery?