Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/25/2019 12:23:18 AM EDT
So I am brand new to Glock world. I have been a 1911 shooter for years and I still am but recently bought a brand new 19x on a whim and now I’m hooked.

The only thing lacking for me is a trigger.

Coming from a TRP with a crisp and clean straight 4lb break I want the same for my Glock, or close.

I installed an apex but the slack and take up was still too much for my taste.

Before I just go out and buy more triggers, I wanted to seek the advice in the forum of Glock owners and shooters.

What aftermarket trigger will eliminate all the “slack” in the trigger pull?

I already have a spring and connector kit installed so the weight is not the issue. It’s mainly the travel and slack in the take up.

Thanks in advance
Link Posted: 3/25/2019 8:43:04 AM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
So I am brand new to Glock world. I have been a 1911 shooter for years and I still am but recently bought a brand new 19x on a whim and now I’m hooked.

The only thing lacking for me is a trigger.

Coming from a TRP with a crisp and clean straight 4lb break I want the same for my Glock, or close.

I installed an apex but the slack and take up was still too much for my taste.

Before I just go out and buy more triggers, I wanted to seek the advice in the forum of Glock owners and shooters.

What aftermarket trigger will eliminate all the “slack” in the trigger pull?

I already have a spring and connector kit installed so the weight is not the issue. It’s mainly the travel and slack in the take up.

Thanks in advance
View Quote

Agency or Overwatch TAC trigger will reduce most of the take-up and give you a comfortable flat faced trigger shoe.
You don't want to eliminate all the take-up.
The two above will reduce take-up while keeping the trigger safety functional.