Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 3/15/2009 2:58:39 PM EDT
OK it's gonna sound like a dumb question but am I able to carry while visiting Gettysburgh. I am new to the whole thing and my family and I will be taking a trip there in April to visit. Any help would be great.
Link Posted: 3/15/2009 3:13:45 PM EDT
I assume you mean the National Park. Correct?

If so, the new NPS regulation allows concealed carry in National Parks, as long as you are in compliance with state law. I believe you need a carry permit for concealed carry in PA.
Link Posted: 3/15/2009 3:36:03 PM EDT
Yes I have a PA LTCF so I am gtg. Any chance you know where I can find this info out about the National Parks
Link Posted: 3/15/2009 10:55:32 PM EDT
Here is the updated regulation: 36 CFR 2.4(h)

Title 36 Chpt. 1 Part 2 § 2.4 Weapons traps and nets.
(h) Notwithstanding any other provision in this Chapter, a person may possess, carry, and transport concealed, loaded, and operable firearms within a national park area in accordance with the laws of the state in which the national park area, or that portion there of, is located, except as otherwise prohibited by applicable federal law.

I can't find any online links for you, as it seems they have yet to be updated. The new regulation went into effect back in January.
Link Posted: 3/16/2009 11:38:51 AM EDT
Sounds good to me so I guess I'm packin when I go to Gettysburg
Link Posted: 3/16/2009 12:36:01 PM EDT
"carry your fu*king gun"

best words advised to me
Link Posted: 3/16/2009 12:50:14 PM EDT

Originally Posted By ALPHAGHOST:
"carry your fu*king gun"

best words advised to me

+1 Besides, the "concealed" part should alleviate any potential issue (unless it falls out).

Link Posted: 3/16/2009 4:01:59 PM EDT