Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/17/2005 10:22:30 PM EDT
With my full size (stock) Glock I get a two inch hole in the target, but to the left and above of bullseye.  The 'US Army Marksmanship Team' target says that I'm pushing or not following through.  However, with a compact Glock (also stock) I don't have this problem.  The grouping is noticeably not as tight, but center nevertheless.

I really want to believe that it's my fault and not the pistol's, but I'm starting to doubt that.  Could it be that the factory sights are off?  What are your thoughts?  Thanks in advance.

ETA:  I have thought about letting someone else try it, but when I go to the range, I never see anyone who, judging by looking at their targets, are better shots than I am.  I am not saying, by any means, that I'm an expert; I just don't see any decent shooters when I go to the range.  
Link Posted: 9/18/2005 1:26:06 AM EDT
[#1]
Since you are having difficulty locating a better shooter than yourself, why not get some women into the game? Many women seem to be natural shots...
Link Posted: 9/18/2005 4:57:49 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 9/18/2005 9:15:08 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
How much left and high? I think I would try adjusting the rear over to the right a bit and see what I got then. Elevation could just as easily be the ammo you are using if you are at 15yd. or beyond. At closer ranges that may not be the issue. If you are shooting at 7yd. or less, then the problem is almost certainly you.

At 7 yards, I hit about 2" to the left and above bullseye, right between 10 and 11 o'clock.  At 25, I have the same problem, though I haven't measured how much off.  I would guess about 7".  What I don't understand is why it doesn't happen with a compact Glock, or other pistols.  A full size is not too big for my hands.
As far as adjusting the rear sight, they're stock sights.  Can that be done?
Link Posted: 9/18/2005 10:38:50 PM EDT