Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 9/22/2005 2:37:10 PM EDT
Dose anyone have one and what do they think about it I have done a lot of looking and I have shot a glock 37 and the XD's

I am thinking maybe about a glock 38 (19/23 size) or a XD in 45gap I like the XD's feel better then the glock but I thought I might see if anyone has one and see what they thought about it
Link Posted: 9/25/2005 11:41:13 AM EDT
First off let me state that I am new to firearms. I have done a ton of reading and put as many rounds downrande at the local range through as many different weapons as the budget will allow. My experience with the XD should be viewed in this light.
I picked up my XD45GAP 4" service model about 2 months ago. Before buying it I had the opportunity to visit several sporting goods retailers around the country with a no longer active Marine, (God bless the USMC) who helped me get dialed in on what would work for ME. Having had the chance to hold both the Glock and the XD I felt that the XD simply felt more natural in my hand. It seemed to aim more naturally than the Glock, Ruger, and various 1911 models that I tried. However, thats just me. Point being comfort with fit and feel were very important to me. Also, the grip safety played a big roll in my leaning toward the XD over the Glock.
Having now put about 400 rounds down range both indoors and out I am very happy with the performance of my XD. No complaints except: