Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/19/2017 7:27:10 PM
Posted: 12/26/2002 5:23:09 PM EDT
I graduated last December with my BS in Materials Science and Engineering. Haven't found an engineering job yet, just paying the bills with technician jobs up to now. The other day I found a job while looking online. The job involved growing crystals for numerous applications, like semiconductor and laser. This is one of the few things that really grabbed my interest in school. I looked to see where the job is located, Salem Mass. It is my understanding that the ownership of black rifles and other non-pc arms is prohibited in this state. Unless they are pre ban. This job would be a huge deal for me and my wife. It would be my first real engineering position and it would involve something that I am interested in. But in order to get the job I would have to dissolve my firearms collection, something that I just cannot bring myself to do. What a mess, the only job I can find is one I cannot take. I'm going to bang my head against the wall for awhile now.
Link Posted: 12/26/2002 5:41:18 PM EDT
Have you looked at automotive jobs in Michigan? Have you called any head hunters?
Link Posted: 12/26/2002 5:51:33 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 12/26/2002 5:52:46 PM EDT by xbigfootx]
Michigan has some good jobs going if you can get in with the big three. My sister graduated in April, and in May was working at the Chrysler Tech center as a computer engineer. She isn't employed by chryler but she gets all the union holidays off paid. The big three have lots of potential. Just my two cents. edited to add: she has a computer engineering degree if that makes a difference.
Link Posted: 12/26/2002 5:52:05 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 12/26/2002 6:04:11 PM EDT by AeroE]