Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 1/6/2012 11:43:00 AM EDT
Which one? This would be my first smart phone. Don't want to have to buy again for a while.
Link Posted: 1/6/2012 11:57:56 AM EDT
I have a Droid, I love the Droid OS, but I'm an IT consultant. I like dealing complicated things. The Droid OS isn't a breeze to learn. Though there are interfaces to overcome this, the lack of iTunes on the droid aggravates me. I think I'll be switching back to the iPhone when I get a chance to upgrade.
Link Posted: 1/6/2012 11:59:34 AM EDT
Originally Posted By tmleadr03:
Which one? This would be my first smart phone. Don't want to have to buy again for a while.

Fo with Apple. It will just work for you, and not give to many problems.
Link Posted: 1/6/2012 12:00:10 PM EDT
I've had two iPhones (both the old 3G, no S) and each after about nine months starts getting glitchy, more and more crash-prone, and things stop working. The maps feature no longer works at all. I'm sticking it out with this $%^#ing thing until I get the discount prices on the droids, and can't wait. There will be a hole in the 'apple' on the back that is 9/20" in diameter.

But Siri seems cool
Link Posted: 1/6/2012 12:00:51 PM EDT
iPhone for sure
Link Posted: 1/6/2012 12:01:13 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 1/6/2012 12:02:25 PM EDT by schizrade]

Originally Posted By jeffman1911:
I've had two iPhones (both the old 3G, no S) and each after about nine months starts getting glitchy, more and more crash-prone, and things stop working. The maps feature no longer works at all. I'm sticking it out with this $%^#ing thing until I get the discount prices on the droids, and can't wait. There will be a hole in the 'apple' on the back that is 9/20" in diameter.

But Siri seems cool

Wipe to factory. Problems solved. Same shit happens on Android. Fix it.