Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 9/21/2004 6:19:28 PM EST
i am looking at buying one and want to know if anyone has one here and what they think?
Link Posted: 9/21/2004 6:22:54 PM EST
Never tried one. I have gotten hooked up with a tricked out Dillion 550 !!

It cranks out rounds by the THOUSANDS!!!!!
Link Posted: 9/21/2004 6:24:35 PM EST
I have a Loadmaster, it's great.
Link Posted: 9/21/2004 6:30:40 PM EST
[Last Edit: 9/21/2004 6:31:07 PM EST by meltdown]
The only Lee products I own are their tape-crimp dies.
I personally prefer RCBS for single stage and Dillion for progressive

-edited for speeling
Link Posted: 9/21/2004 6:34:14 PM EST
Work Great, Last A Long Time
With proper care and maintenance.
Just takes a little longer
Link Posted: 9/21/2004 6:37:35 PM EST
I've got one each Lee Pro 1000 for 9mm and 45ACP. They're cheap enough that it doesn't pay to acquire all the parts to convert calibers. I've got a quick-change press mounting plate on the bench. That way each press stays set up all the time. I'm happy with the performance of the units. Once set up; they will feed cases, primers, powder and even bullets with the optional feeder. All one has to do is work the handle and monitor the operation.

I've also got a Lee turret press that I use for 44 Spec. and 38/357. I don't load those in any volume and it's a good thing because the turret works only when it feels like it.
Link Posted: 9/21/2004 6:43:57 PM EST