Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 10/26/2004 11:29:07 AM EST
I really am starting to hate people in general, So I come home from the field sunday and my neighbors truck is parked in front of my house right were my spot is.

I am thinking WTF cause this guy lives 8 houses up.

Anyways he comes over and says yeah it broke down and we parked on the wrong side of the street so we rolled it down here and parked it. (yeah that makes sense right??)

anyways he knows I am a pretty decent mechanic cause I have fixed his junk before no charge, just to be a good neighbor.

So he asks me well do you think you can fix it, I tell him "nah I am really busy and dont want to get involved with that year ford" (I can stand working on the newer fords!)
he pipes up "but you dont even know whats wrong with it"

I tell him "well whats wrong with it" LOL he says I dont know I dont know shit about cars. then he asks if he can keep it there for a couple days...

so nows its been 4 days out front...
Link Posted: 10/26/2004 11:30:47 AM EST
if you really are sick of him using you, have it towed. that should get the pt. across.

Link Posted: 10/26/2004 11:32:06 AM EST

Originally Posted By SavageSlackie:
if you really are sick of him using you, have it towed. that should get the pt. across.

Yeah, and key the SOB too.
Link Posted: 10/26/2004 11:32:18 AM EST

Originally Posted By SavageSlackie:

I dont really talk to him much hes kids pretty cool though, just a weird thing to do.

His plan Is actually starting to work, I am tempted to play around with it just to find out what broke this time...
Link Posted: 10/26/2004 11:33:12 AM EST
Have the POS towed!

I hate people also! I don't play well with others.

You might have made a mistake fixing something for him the first time. Be careful who you are nice to. Sometimes your generosity is mistaken for weakness. Tell him to pound sand and get his POS out of your spot!

HS1