Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 4/15/2006 3:32:39 PM EST
Yes this is a fucking RANT !!
I'm having a REAL hard time giving a shit about my Suburban.
Those of you who own one will understand.
The leaking heater core.[ pissed]
When I bought it it had the original in it which started leaking not long after I bought it. I replaced it with a new GM part.
It lasted 8 months.
I replaced it with another GM part which according to the GM guys, is the best option for that part.
It's now been a little over a year since the last one and what do I find on my passenger floormat ??
Fucking worthless GM SHIT !! I've been a Toyota master tech for over twenty years now and can count the bad heater cores on Toyotas I've seen on one hand !!
And Toyota parts are as good as the vehicles.
Guess I'll waste another afternoon taking that STUPID FUCKING design apart to replace another defective GM part.

Link Posted: 4/15/2006 3:37:21 PM EST
What year is it? My 94 1500 PU still has the original heater core. It has the old TBI motor. Uncle's 96 2500 with the Vortec motor has been through 4 and always stays clogged with dust, wtf?
Link Posted: 4/15/2006 3:39:31 PM EST

Originally Posted By jmarkma:
What year is it? My 94 1500 PU still has the original heater core. It has the old TBI motor. Uncle's 96 2500 with the Vortec motor has been through 4 and always stays clogged with dust, wtf?

1990, old body style with solid front axle.
5.7 TBI, 4x4
This is a common issue with these.
Link Posted: 4/15/2006 3:41:24 PM EST
Reason 98,255 why GM is sucking hind tit.

I'll quit buying Japanese cars and start buying American again when American cars can meet the Japanese quality standards.

I drove a 2006 Pontiac while my Maxima was in the shop. Was like driving a buckboard.
Link Posted: 4/15/2006 3:41:34 PM EST