Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/3/2002 4:42:09 PM EDT
I am going to have the slide of my Sig P229 chambered in .357-Sig refinished.  The slide is "American" factory stainless steel finish and it sucks!  Should've just made the gun 100% in Germany.  Damm mutt gun!

The finish on the CQB looks pretty nice.

Anybody have any comments about Armor-Tuff or Bearcoat?
Link Posted: 10/3/2002 4:47:53 PM EDT
[#1]
I feel sorta cheesy responding because I have no personal experience,but I've only ever heard that it dosn't wear very well and doesn't last long.

This was over the last couplea years,I used to hang over at the 1911 forum alot,so take it for what its worth.

Unless they've changed what they call "armor tuff"

www.1911forum.com  you'll get plenty of personal experince from those guys.
Link Posted: 10/3/2002 4:50:40 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
I feel sorta cheesy responding because I have no personal experience,but I've only ever heard that it dosn't wear very well and doesn't last long.

This was over the last couplea years,I used to hang over at the 1911 forum alot,so take it for what its worth.

Unless they've changed what they call "armor tuff"

www.1911forum.com  you'll get plenty of personal experince from those guys.
View Quote

Damm that doesn't sound too good.  Maybe I should look into Bearcoat and that finish Les Baer uses.
Link Posted: 10/3/2002 4:53:44 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 10/3/2002 5:01:26 PM EDT
[#4]
oops!

I didn't even notice your mention of Bearcoat.
When I was on that forum it was still relativly new,so there wasn't much useage feedback on the  BearCoat.

As far as Armor Tuff was concerned the guys that were dissapointed were using pistols that were being holstered and unholstered frequently.

I'd definatly check out that forum Dweller.they have wilson,bear and finish forums.By tommorow you'd have all the info you'll need.
Link Posted: 10/3/2002 5:11:45 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
oops!