Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 7/16/2008 1:29:16 AM EDT
So they're discontinuing the 20gb console and lowering the price to $300. Any reason not to buy one? Anything better on the horizon? What about this red ring of death I hear about? Extended warranty needed here?

I've never done online gaming before so that's not really an issue, though I might try it if it's equipped. I'm just looking for something to replace my aging PS2 that I think will catch fire soon.

Thanks!
Link Posted: 7/16/2008 1:36:54 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Milsurpninja:
So they're discontinuing the 20gb console and lowering the price to $300. Any reason not to buy one? No Anything better on the horizon?There is always something better on the horizon What about this red ring of death I hear about?It's been mostly fixed, either way. Microsoft takes good care of you if it does RROD Extended warranty needed here?No, RROD is covered from Microsoft for (IIRC) 3 years.

I've never done online gaming before so that's not really an issue, though I might try it if it's equipped. I'm just looking for something to replace my aging PS2 that I think will catch fire soon.online gaming is the shiznit. Single player gaming is so boring once you've played online. AI is lame

Thanks!

Link Posted: 7/16/2008 1:39:06 AM EDT
I love mine. The Halo series, FEAR, The Orange Box and Bad Company are some seriously kick ass games to start out with..
Link Posted: 7/16/2008 1:40:00 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Gravity_Tester:
I love mine. The Halo series, FEAR, The Orange Box and Bad Company are some seriously kick ass games to start out with..

COD4 first
Link Posted: 7/16/2008 1:40:15 AM EDT