Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/19/2004 11:59:39 AM EDT
Link Posted: 8/19/2004 12:01:53 PM EDT
[#1]
At 16.  I got married.  Life was pretty exciting from that moment on.
Link Posted: 8/19/2004 12:38:32 PM EDT
[#2]
Probably not exactly what you were asking for, but....

Mine was more of a slow ease into freedom.  I started riding my bike to and from school in the 6th grade.  It was a 10 minute car drive, so I'd say it's about 5 miles.  On real bad days someone would give me a ride.  By my 8th grade I was riding my bike 10 to 15 miles to visit friends, go the mall, movies, etc.   My parents loved taking little weekend trips.  With my brother being 8 years older they were off a lot when I was in junior high, once I got into highshool my brother moved away to college.  I was 13 to 14 as a freshman, home alone... with $20 to afford a pizza delivery, and open bottles of all the major brands of alcohol.  Probably why I still don't drink, my folks never told me not to.  A 30.06 rifle in the closet, a shotgun, 3 other rifles and a 44 revolver in the unlocked gun cabinet, a .25 auto usually in the old mans sock drawer, and an ak-47 with 2 loaded mags that would move around when I wasn't home, but I would always stumble upon it .  Most parents don't feel safe letting their kids past the frontyard anymore.  Keep no alcohol out where they can get it... and damn if you can keep a firearm where a kid can get to it if needed.  
Link Posted: 8/19/2004 1:27:05 PM EDT
[#3]
At 15 years old I hitchhiked a 16 year old runaway girl back to her parents
in Wi. She called her brother when we got there and the cops showed up.
They put me in jail until the parents showed up to collect her, and they praised the
shit out of me for bringing their baby home. So the cops thought I wasn't such a bad
kid an dropped me off on a freeway ramp at 6:00am after a jail house breakfast.