Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 8/22/2005 9:22:13 PM EDT
The funniest thing I ever saw happened while returning from an ambulance run about 10 years ago. I was a newbie EMT and was on my first day of the job. We had just made a routine patient delivery to an area hospital and were on our way back to the base when we came upon this cat walking beside the road. It was a pretty rural area and my partner said "watch this shit".

As we came upon the cat, he reached over and hit the "phaser" tone on the siren. The phaser is the ear piercing, fast sequence of sounds that makes a bee-bee-bee-bee-bee-bee-bee sort of sound. That cat bowed up in the middle, launched about 5 ft off the ground in a single, straight up motion, with every hair on it sticking straight out. The little bastard appeared to launch straight up, then move sideways in mid air as it got the hell outta there. It was the most hilarious sight I ever saw. In fact, it was almost cartoon like, in that the cat seemed to defy physics in it's panick.

It was just one of those things you;d have to see to appreciate. But it was indeed hilarious. I laughed for the following 10 minutes at that damn cat.
Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:23:26 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 8/22/2005 9:24:47 PM EDT by Spade]
"Most funny" was the funniest.

Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:24:39 PM EDT

Originally Posted By Spade:
"Most funny"

I think he means "Funniest"

fun·ny Audio pronunciation of "funniest" ( P ) Pronunciation Key (fn)
adj. fun·ni·er, fun·ni·est

1. Causing laughter or amusement.
2. Intended or designed to amuse.
2. Strangely or suspiciously odd; curious.
3. Tricky or deceitful.

Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:25:34 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 8/22/2005 9:26:29 PM EDT by KBaker]
During college I worked at a service station.