Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 1/2/2003 10:03:50 AM EST
Link Posted: 1/2/2003 10:09:09 AM EST
I hear ya. While I may applaud GOA's no-compromise position, they never seem to make the splash the NRA does. OTOH, that mey be simply because the NRA has become the favorite whipping-boy of the Left. Besides, if the GOA got more exposure from the press, many minds might be changed to our side, and you don't expect the press to HELP us, do you?
Link Posted: 1/2/2003 12:22:33 PM EST
Link Posted: 1/2/2003 12:39:26 PM EST
GOA doesn't have the "3 letter" buzz that NRA does. They are an ideal orgainzation for gun owners that actually follow up with their elected representatives. As you can see, I am an Ohio resident. I have received 2 or 3 email updates regarding concealed carry, and who-to-call. One PROACTIVE GOA member is worth 20 NRA members that, "Feel that their $35/month should guarantee them a true interpretation of the 2nd amendment..." (You know the guys: The ones that don't call their reps, don't vote. etc...)
Link Posted: 1/2/2003 12:43:24 PM EST
I think one noticable difference is in the dedication of the membership. I know lots of NRA guys who don't do anything... All the GOA guys I know care and actually push their elected officials to make sure their voice is heard.
Link Posted: 1/2/2003 12:43:31 PM EST
Link Posted: 1/2/2003 12:44:33 PM EST