Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/6/2012 3:09:35 PM EDT
Hey guys.... posted this in thye armory but have not gotten any response so I thought I would give the GD a go...
I'm going to be buying an M1A and I'm looking at two different models. I'm looking at either the Springfield MA9222 or the MA9822 models. Other than the barrels being different, what can you tell me about the rifle? Thanks in advance for the info!
Link Posted: 1/6/2012 3:16:26 PM EDT
[#1]
i'm still pretty new to the gun world so i dont think its my place to give you the details.  I can however tell you that i LOVE mine, it was my first gun and i got it less than a year ago and went with the 9826.

I LOVE the sadlak parts, installed the mag latch and spring rod myself, it was simple. The mags you want are CMI mags. (i like 44mag.com and they had a sweet promotion going when i got mine) i went with the 25 rounders and have not had 1 single issue.

I look forward to getting my SAGE kit and getting a JAE version in the future as well as 1 or 2 XS drum mags.... 6 lbs loaded
Link Posted: 1/6/2012 3:19:17 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
i'm still pretty new to the gun world so i dont think its my place to give you the details.  I can however tell you that i LOVE mine, it was my first gun and i got it less than a year ago and went with the 9826.

I LOVE the sadlak parts, installed the mag latch and spring rod myself, it was simple. The mags you want are CMI mags. (i like 44mag.com and they had a sweet promotion going when i got mine) i went with the 25 rounders and have not had 1 single issue.

I look forward to getting my SAGE kit and getting a JAE version in the future as well as 1 or 2 XS drum mags.... 6 lbs loaded

M1A for your very first gun?Bravo!
Link Posted: 1/6/2012 3:21:23 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
Quoted:

M1A for your very first gun?Bravo!

thanks
Link Posted: 1/6/2012 3:21:59 PM EDT
[#4]
Find an older used one with all USGI parts.

CP