Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/21/2006 5:25:20 PM EDT
Sheesh- UMass is only at #7? Sure seemed like party animal central when I was a grad student there oh so many years ago....

UMass No. 7 in nation for partying; Wellesley stays sober
By The Associated Press  |  August 21, 2006

Here is a list of the top party schools and most "Stone Cold Sober" schools as they will appear in the Princeton Review's 2007 edition of "The Best 361 Colleges." The lists were compiled through a survey of 115,000 students at the colleges included in the book.

Top 10 Party Schools

1. University of Texas at Austin

2. Penn State University

3. West Virginia University

4. University of Wisconsin-Madison

5. University of Mississippi

6. Ohio University

7. University of Massachusetts-Amherst

8. Louisiana State University

9. University of Iowa

10. University of California, Santa Barbara

Top 10 "Stone Cold Sober" Schools

1. Brigham Young University

2. Wheaton College

3. College of the Ozarks

4. Grove City College

5. U.S. Naval Academy

6. U.S. Coast Guard Academy

7. U.S. Air Force Academy

8. Queens College

9. Wellesley College

10. Calvin College

Source: The Princeton Review

Link Posted: 8/21/2006 5:36:23 PM EDT
[#1]
Heh, those dumbasses at Grove City wanted me to play football for them.
Link Posted: 8/21/2006 5:38:10 PM EDT
[#2]
Where is University of Colorado Boulder?
Link Posted: 8/21/2006 5:40:50 PM EDT
[#3]
If only I had known this when picking where to go....
Link Posted: 8/21/2006 5:42:57 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

Berkeley, CA
Link Posted: 8/21/2006 6:05:33 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

Huh-I always thought Slippery Rock State College in PA or somewhere was the Ultimate Party School.....
Link Posted: 8/21/2006 6:11:18 PM EDT
[#6]
WTH?

Why isn't Oral Roberts on the "stone cold sober" list?
Link Posted: 8/21/2006 6:14:57 PM EDT
[#7]