Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/19/2017 7:27:10 PM
Posted: 5/28/2003 10:59:12 AM EDT
I hate to ask this again..........but.......I keep hearing about use or don't use Wolf ammo. I have had very little experience with that brand as far as shooting goes. Lots of people buy it and they are repeat buyrs. My AR maker says don't use it, I have been questioned about ammo types by Ruger also. They also state that reloaded ammo will void warranty, I have reloaded a couple hundred thousand rounds myself, and I always trusted my ammo. I have a round to deal with the accuracy question, and I am just looking for an inexpensive alternative that is suitable for the occasion. As far as I can tell from the arguments, and they are many, if it functions in your gun........shoot it!!!!! It won't hurt the action or the barrell. Thoughts and opions appreciated!!
Link Posted: 5/28/2003 11:05:54 AM EDT
i use it all the time in my AR no problems at all with the ammo get a couple 100 rounds and see if your gun likes it if it does good if it don't no loss.
Link Posted: 5/28/2003 11:06:27 AM EDT
I once reloaded a .45 wolf case and it worked.[pistol] Other than that i will just sit back and watch.
Link Posted: 5/28/2003 11:08:19 AM EDT
I know a lot of guys that use wolf 5.56 in their ARs. I never do. I also own a Hesse FAL that has never blown up, so there are exceptions to every rule. The main difference is steel case versus brass case. If you get one stuck in the chamber, you are mega-screwed as I understand. I hope to never find out by never using it in my non-AK-type rifles.
Link Posted: 5/28/2003 11:08:36 AM EDT
They're innacurate as all heck and underpowered, but other than that I've had no problems with them.
Link Posted: 5/28/2003 11:09:29 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/28/2003 11:15:20 AM EDT by A-nus]