Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 11/2/2004 11:27:38 AM EDT
Well, shoot. I'm in my second semester of College, currently trying to get a Petroleum Engineering degree, at Montana Tech.

The next few years are going to decide the rest of my life, and i have had this very strong conviction.

I have been looking at the PLC program offered by the Marines. I'm not sure what i'm going to do.

I love the marines, and i love this country, and that may be why i have this huge conviction to join.

I need some insight.

I know most of you will say join and don't look back, but i want to weigh my options.
Im still not sure if it is right for me.

give me your thoughts.
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 11:32:07 AM EDT
Gonna sign up if Kerry wins?
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 11:33:47 AM EDT
no, probably not.
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 11:34:48 AM EDT
Why not finnish college, then join the Marines.
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 11:36:08 AM EDT
by doing the PLC program, i continue while enlisted. during summers i train and take classes, and then it is full time after college is over.
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 11:36:53 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Max_Power:

+1

I was enlisted, the half dozen men of my family who have served all were too. I would want my son to be an officer.
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 11:44:34 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 11/2/2004 11:47:38 AM EDT by Maddogkiller]

" The sky is blue, the grass is green. Now get off your butt and join the MARINES!"
John Wayne ( this poem was delivered by The Duke on the Laugh in Program circa 1969)

All joking aside, unless you have a burning desire to be a MARINE, don't join. The PLC program is good stuff, to be sure, but don't join the MARINES unless you want to be a MARINE. Not because of college, programs, bennies etc.
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 11:50:17 AM EDT

+2

Woody
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 11:51:34 AM EDT