Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/21/2003 8:03:33 AM EDT
I'm thinking about buying a small revolver for a back-up gun but I have had zero experience with revolvers so can anyone suggest a good one? It needs to be at least a .38 special and light and probably hammerless. Quality.
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 8:14:36 AM EDT
[#1]
[img]http://www.smith-wesson.com/products/firearms/airlitesc/images/360PD_163064.jpg[/img]
Model 360 PD
.357 Magnum®
.38 S&W Special +P
AirLite Sc™
"Personal Defense"
Specifications
Action: Single Action, Double Action
Frame: J-Small
Capacity: 5 Rounds
Barrel Length: 1-7/8"
Hammer: .240" Semi-Target
Trigger: .312" Smooth Target
Front Sight: Light Gathering HIVIZ® Orange Dot
Rear Sight: Fixed Notch
Grips: Hogue Bantam  
Weight: Approx. 12.0 oz.
Other Features: Lanyard Pin
Overall Length: 6-5/16"
Material: Scandium Alloy Frame, Barrel Shroud and Yoke; Titanium Cylinder; Stainless Steel Barrel Liner
Finish: Black/Grey
Suggested Retail: $805.00
View Quote
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 8:49:11 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 8:50:06 AM EDT
[#3]
Revolver?  Arent those the doors at the malls that go round and round?

You'll be happier with a small Sig like a P239.  Its not much bigger and its actually thinner.  10+1 versus 5 or 6.  It is a bit heavier though.  But if you are more familiar with autos.  I would go this route instead of getting a weapon you will not be comfortable with.
Link Posted: 6/21/2003 9:05:16 AM EDT
[#4]
For a pocket gun, I have a little Tarus 85CH, .38special with a Crimson Trace grip and a tuned trigger.  It has a bobbed hammer for shooting from the pocket,,lol.  It is handy for bike riding or walking the 'hood. I live in a nice area of town, but some white trash with a loose pitbull or beer bottle throwing redneck seems to be lurking around.  It has gotten worse since they built a Wal-Mart a mile or so away.