Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
1/25/2018 7:38:29 AM
Posted: 6/11/2003 1:07:30 PM EST
I came back to ar15.com and updated my e-mail addy and started using the site for the first time after a couple of years and now I am recieving spam and viruses from here including 1 with an ar.15.com return address. good thing I have a great filter for crap..
Link Posted: 6/11/2003 1:16:52 PM EST
They're probably robo-forgeries coming from someone else's machine. There are a few Outlook viruses that behave that way. I'm getting over a dozen a day in my work email that have From addresses that are obviously confabulations of real peoples' names. For example, let's say Ron Jones no longer works at Mycorp but Tina Torres still does. I keep getting porn spam like X type of person doing behavior Y with Z type of person, from "Ron.Torres@Mycorp.com".
Link Posted: 6/11/2003 1:37:36 PM EST
Link Posted: 6/11/2003 1:56:48 PM EST
Not only have had my firewall stop trojan/ viruses. I have had six attempts in the last two weeks where people tried to access my computer through AR15.com. All of these were from IP addresses on the east coast. GET YOURSELF A FIREWALL ...
Link Posted: 6/11/2003 2:03:16 PM EST
I've received a few spams that were sent to EdAvilaSr. When I looked at the Property/Details in Outlook Express, it's actually a mailing list. It had a bunch of AR15.com email address. How did I get on that list? I hate spam. [img]photos.ar15.com/ImageGallery/IG_LoadImage.asp?iImageUnq=476[/img] [url=www.nra.org][b][red]NRA[/red][/url] [url=www.nra.org][blue]Life Member[/blue][/url] [url=www.gunowners.org][b][red]GOA[/red] [/url] [url=www.gunowners.org][blue]Life Member[/blue][/url] [url=www.saf.org][red]SAF[/red][/url] [url=www.saf.org][blue]Supporter[/blue][/url] [url=sas-aim.org][red]SAS[/red][/url] [url=sas-aim.org][blue]Supporter[/blue][/b][/url]
Top Top