Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
11/22/2017 10:05:29 PM
Posted: 9/20/2004 7:32:32 PM EST
[Last Edit: 9/20/2004 7:40:04 PM EST by Lapp_Dance]
Thinking about getting the FIU600/W Puppy fingerprint scanner from Sony. It comes with Puppy Suite v1.1. Anyone have any experience with biometric scanners? I thought it would be much easier than remembering all those passwords, and it would allow my wife to switch to her settings very easily.

I'm only an amateur at computers, so please limit the jargon!

Edit: I did notice that Sony claims that you don't need to clean it often due to the software recognition stuff. Would dirty fingerprints affect the operation? I'm a mechanic by trade, and sometimes you can't get all the dirt off your fingers, especially in the grooves of your fingerprint.
Link Posted: 9/30/2004 5:30:16 PM EST
If your an amateur then why do you have so many passwords to remember? Most neophyte users simply write all the shit on a post it note and place it under the keyboard. If it's to keep your wife from seeing your files and browsing habits, you got bigger problems....
Link Posted: 9/30/2004 6:11:22 PM EST
[Last Edit: 9/30/2004 6:17:22 PM EST by Lapp_Dance]

Originally Posted By booshmaster:
If your an amateur then why do you have so many passwords to remember? Most neophyte users simply write all the shit on a post it note and place it under the keyboard. If it's to keep your wife from seeing your files and browsing habits, you got bigger problems....