Warning

 

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 10/16/2004 6:26:25 AM EST
Message from Jim Scoutten:

Tonight is the first airing of the newest show in our Championship Series--the USPSA Open Nationals. The Open Division is the fastest competition described as the extreme sport of handgun shooting.

I've listed the times for this week--on OLN.

Note there is a slight change in the schedule that may benefit West Coast viewers:

Thursday 10/14 9:00 PM Eastern - 6:00 PM Pacific
Thursday 10/14 9:00 PM Pacific (Friday 12:00 AM Eastern)
Sunday 10/17 9:30 AM Eastern - 6:30 AM Pacific
Monday 10/18 7:00 PM Eastern - 4:00 PM Pacific
Monday 10/18 11:30 PM Pacific - (Tuesday 2:30 AM Eastern)

We have more information posted at the website: www.ShootingUSA.com

If you like non-stop run and gun, this is your week,

Jim Scoutten
JimScoutten@ShootingUSA.com
Link Posted: 10/16/2004 6:38:28 AM EST
BTT

Just so it gets seen
Link Posted: 10/16/2004 7:01:32 AM EST
Very nice and all, but we see very little coverage of the black rifle, or any highpower rifle for that matter. I always see the same things - pistol matches, smallbore and air rifle, and maybe a military special every other month.

Will things be changing up a bit? ( This is not saying that I don't like the show, but still.
Link Posted: 10/16/2004 12:59:17 PM EST

Originally Posted By Blackjack272:
Very nice and all, but we see very little coverage of the black rifle, or any highpower rifle for that matter.


They just covered a 3-gun match which featured AR's a few weeks ago. Jim's previous show (American Shooter?) had all manner of service rifle, 3-gun matches, and nostalga features (which always included a full auto or two). There's all manner of shooters, and only so much screen time.
Top Top