Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
Posted: 7/18/2001 10:08:41 AM EST
I'm trying to set up Outllok Express (Version 5.02 for Macintosh) to retreive email from my AR15.Com Mail account and can't seem to get it to work. I keep getting this error message:
The server returned the following error Invalid command; valid commands: USER, QUITCheck the username/password or security settings.
View Quote
I'm new to using Outlook but I'm sure I have the settings right, or do I? Account Name= Princeton Personal Info = Princeton Email Address= princeton@AR15.Com Acct ID= Princeton POP Server= mail (I have it checked off to always use secure password) SMTP Server= mail (I have it checked off for - SMPT Server Requires Authentification) Am I missing something?
Link Posted: 7/18/2001 2:17:24 PM EST
I don't use OLE or the AR15.com mail, but usually you have to change the POP & SMTP servers to an actual machine like "mail.AR15.com". "mail" would generally be interpreted as a machine on your local network. --MiKE
Link Posted: 7/18/2001 2:41:56 PM EST
Originally Posted By Princeton: I'm trying to set up Outllok Express (Version 5.02 for Macintosh) to retreive email from my AR15.Com Mail account and can't seem to get it to work. I keep getting this error message:
The server returned the following error Invalid command; valid commands: USER, QUITCheck the username/password or security settings.
View Quote