Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/13/2013 9:06:42 PM EDT

Not only did they sit with the package up their ass for more than a week(Shipped on the 2nd from Commiefornia, arrived in Virginia 12/13 ) but when it finally makes it in town, it can't delivered it because of a "Incorrect address" which is total bullshit because I had 3 other packages from Newegg shipped to the same address over the past 3 weeks as this one and they arrived without problems.

Link Posted: 12/13/2013 9:13:53 PM EDT
[#1]
Was that a "smartpost" shipment?

Yeah, don't do that. FedEx picks the package up from the shipper and hands it over to USPS for delivery. I've had nothing but bad luck getting shit that's been shipped like that.

And I work for fedex.
Link Posted: 12/13/2013 9:15:40 PM EDT
[#2]
UPS, Fedex, USPS, I've had my major issues with all of them screwing me over.
Link Posted: 12/13/2013 9:22:40 PM EDT
[#3]
I ordered a tube roller from Harbor Freight the other week.  It said it shipped on 12/2 FedEx, projected a delivery of 12/7, and showed in transit.  On 12/7 I looked again, and FedEx had delays from the weather, and the tracking information had changed to "info received" on 12/2 and nothing has happened since.  Same today.

What the fuck.  I'm trying to build my wife a water cooled wort chiller for Christmas so she can make me some more god damned beer here.  This shit is important.
Link Posted: 12/13/2013 9:30:20 PM EDT
[#4]
Of Fedex, UPS, and USPS, I have found that the USPS has the slowest delivery speed and the poorest & slowest to update tracking system.
Link Posted: 12/13/2013 9:53:06 PM EDT
[#5]
Did you really have to start one of these threads?

I've got a new damned AKM on the way from Washington state that I'm hoping will be here at least by next Thursday.

Now you and your negative waves are probably going to fuck it up.

Link Posted: 12/13/2013 10:00:41 PM EDT
[#6]