Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/8/2001 7:12:34 PM EDT
Im fairly new to computer games. has anybody here played this game? is it realistic at all? how is it compared to Rogue spear (which i have played and love)? would like to know how the AI is and if the weapons are accurate. unlike Half-life, wich is a good game, but their M4 holds 50rds and uses 9mm bullets while appearing as a .223.

i tried the demo of Operation flashpoint and was not impressed. it ran at only 20fps. maybe my computer sucks, but it does run Red Faction and the HD pack on Half-life:blue shift. they both run smooth as silk in high resolution mode. perhaps i need a specific graphics card.

i really hope that Hidden $ Dangerous 2 for the PC runs well on my puter. i played the hell out of this game on the Dreamcast i used to own.

im actually tired of the run and gun type games. Rainbow6 and company are more appealing because team work and strategy is involved. a thinking mans action game.

game playing lib
Link Posted: 11/8/2001 7:22:04 PM EDT
[#1]
Op Flashpoint is pretty darn cool, and brings in a lot of elements (combined arms tactics, realistic sighting systems), but it comes at the cost of HEFTY system requirements.  My gigahertz PIII with Geforce II plays it fine most of the time, but I've downloaded big missions that can make my machine choke.