Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Posted: 5/18/2005 9:03:04 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/18/2005 9:04:32 AM EDT by KnightofTheOldeCode]
Hey there Gals, I'm new to AR15.COM. I've been aware of the sight and read posts in the forums for a couple years but just registered as a member. I'd like to pose a query if you don't mind. I was wondering if any of you attend or work at Renaissance festivals? I live in Central Ohio and attend yearly The Ohio Renaissance festival held in Harveysburg close to Cincinnati. I enjoy it very much and wondered if others on the list go to the Ohio Renaissance fest? There is also a great vineyard not too far there called Ohio Valley vineyard that produce's the best meade/honey wine I've ever had. Can anyone recommend other Renaissance festival's? Thanks for your time and have a great evening. Scott.
Link Posted: 5/18/2005 9:20:53 AM EDT
Hi Scott. Check out the screenname. HAH.

I love renaissance festivals, I've been going to the King Richard's Faire in Carver MA since I was a kid, and love it each and every year. I have several friends who are actors/boothies there. I've also been to the Connecticut Festival, although it's nowhere near as big as the Carver Faire. Each New England State has their own Renaissance Faire. I've been involved as a performer with a Medieval Dinner Theater show in Rhode Island as well. Performed every other Saturday night for a little over a year. I'm currently involved in a pirate gig, very similiar. ARGH!

One of my best friends has done the Chicago Renn Fest and Virginia fest as a seamstress. So, yes, you could say I'm a bit "into" the renaissance thing.

Another girl here that I know is also into, I'm sure she'll chime in soon!
See ya around!
Daisy
Link Posted: 5/18/2005 12:20:17 PM EDT

Originally Posted By daisywench:

See ya around!
Daisy

I am a-chiming...<ding ding>