Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
10/20/2017 1:01:18 AM
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 9/4/2005 7:20:32 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 9/4/2005 7:23:03 PM EDT by Corey]
I'm looking for a more upright riding position. I'd prefer something that's a little lighter. It needs to be quick but I don't need anything outrageous.

This would be a first motorcycle. I have extensive pedal cycling experience, so balance is probably not a major concern of mine (I've ridden a few motorcycles, but many years ago). I don't want a beginner bike, but something I can grow into.

I also want a bike that has some personality. Are Buell bikes decent? $10K for a bike at this point isn't cost prohibitive for me (and this purchase might be a year+ out, I'm just starting to research it).

Thanks for your suggestions.

Corey

EDITED to add PS -- it's going to be used on a 15 mile commute. Probably 4 miles on 4 lane highway, 8 miles on 4 lane in town 35-45 mph zoned road, and another 3 miles in town.
Link Posted: 9/4/2005 7:23:00 PM EDT
I have a Triumph i'd like to sell you.

damn good first bike.
Link Posted: 9/4/2005 7:23:50 PM EDT

Originally Posted By Triumph955i:
I have a Triumph i'd like to sell you.

damn good first bike.

Okay then, I assume you know how this goes.

Pics, spec's and price.

Corey
Link Posted: 9/4/2005 7:28:34 PM EDT
Kawasaki is going to release the new 650R Ninja next year.
650 V twin.

Kawasaki Introduces New Twin-cylinder Sportbike The 2006 Ninja 650R
Sep 02, 2005

From a press release issued by Kawasaki Motors Corp. U.S.A.:

KAWASAKI’S NINJA® 650R BREAKS NEW GROUND WITH BROAD APPEAL AND INNOVATIVE DESIGN

Unique look and feel grew from specific design team objectives seeking to blend attractiveness with power.