Warning

 

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 9/15/2005 5:16:25 AM EDT
The usual letter saying someone has added a name to your account. What's different this time, is that when you hold your mouse pointer over the link to paypal, it still reads out paypal. Only when you click it, does it go to somewhere else redirected. The next link on the paypal looking page is not a link, but is some type of java script. No I didn't click it.

M4-AK
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 5:23:17 AM EDT
Got it myself and forwarded to abuse@paypal.com.... I immediately got an automated response indicating that the email was fraudulent.
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 5:23:51 AM EDT
Damn scammers, I hate them all!
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 5:25:55 AM EDT
That's why you never use HTML view in an email browser.

Text only.
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 5:28:52 AM EDT

Originally Posted By BenDover:
That's why you never use HTML view in an email browser.

Text only.



+1

Shok
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 5:30:37 AM EDT

Originally Posted By dawg_killer:
Got it myself and forwarded to abuse@paypal.com.... I immediately got an automated response indicating that the email was fraudulent.



I just did likewise. Thanks for the link.

M4-AK
Top Top