Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 10/14/2022 12:55:42 PM EDT
Preface: I have no prior psychedelic experience and this is not a drug seeking discussion.  Please be serious with your replies because I believe there is volumes of help that are yet to be discovered with this therapy.
            Just looking for hope that there is something for those of us who hate who we have become because of mental health issues.

I have been watching various Shawn Ryan show interviews and more than a couple of his interviewers have done Psycheldelic Therapy with profoundly positive and life changing results.
Here is one of the first ones I saw that peaked my curiosity.  It will make more sense if you hear his whole story but its a very long interview so here is the time stamp.
There are others, just look through his channel for them.  The one were Shawns wife interviews him after treatment was a very interesting video.

These links are time stamped.  The embedded video isn't working for these so I just posted the links.

Marcus Capones story.  His wife tells her side, its pretty wild.
Time stamped link https://youtu.be/qq9oDM_u2yA?t=7783
Marcus Capone - SEAL Team Six Explosive Breacher/Pyschedelic Therapy Advocate | SRS #010

Cody Alford.  Amazing story, worth your time to watch the whole thing.
Time stamped link https://youtu.be/fQbdKhNiPWY?t=20040
Cody Alford - Marine Raider/MARSOC Sniper Who Became a Nomad | SRS #034

Another good one this time with DJ Shipley.
Time stamped link  https://youtu.be/dWJ_WwWSabw?t=14391
DJ Shipley - SEAL Team 6 / DEVGRU Operator | SRS #015

They utilized the VET solutions run by Marcus and Amber Capone.
https://vetsolutions.org/

Their story.    They do treat civilians as well but their main clientele they focus on is veterans who are struggling.
Marcus, Amber, and the Creation of VETS, Inc.