Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Posted: 10/10/2009 5:11:06 AM EST
I am leaving patrol and going into a new field with our Department. I need a good external vest carrier for my soft panels. One that either has MOLLE attachments or custom made for pouches - i.e. mags, radio, etc. I also would like to be able to insert my rifle plates if possible too.

Anyone using something like this or have suggestions?
Thanks in advance.
Chad
Link Posted: 10/10/2009 5:27:13 AM EST
[Last Edit: 10/10/2009 5:28:42 AM EST by USP45Tim]
Hi there. This is what I bought a few weeks ago from lapolicegear for $25.

5.11 Carrier

Or maybe this would suit you as well?

5.11 Vest

EDIT because I hot linking fu sucks.
Link Posted: 10/10/2009 6:06:05 AM EST
Link Posted: 10/10/2009 6:19:39 PM EST
As I stated in the other thread, I've been using the Eagle Universal MOLLE carrier for the last 3 years. It has plate pockets and an adjustable panel carrier for different size ballistc panels. It does not stink due to a special material and has a very nice fit to it. I still like it but plan on buying a Mayflower Low Profile MOLLE carrier from Grey Group.
Link Posted: 10/11/2009 10:23:14 AM EST
I use the second chance external assault shell. I love it.
Link Posted: 10/11/2009 2:13:43 PM EST
The Eagle vest looks like it would do just what I am looking for in a vest.
Thanks.
Link Posted: 10/11/2009 3:28:01 PM EST
Originally Posted By jewmonkey:
The Eagle vest looks like it would do just what I am looking for in a vest.
Thanks.

FYI, they offer 20% discount to LE. I didn't know that when I bought mine, but I bought mine when they first came out and they were $165.
Link Posted: 10/11/2009 3:44:00 PM EST
Link Posted: 10/25/2009 9:56:25 AM EST
Originally Posted By Redbone: