Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 10/23/2016 1:39:13 PM EDT
Im looking at the Ikea Hesseng, seems firm, pocket sprung.
Thats it. I'm no mattress expert, anyone here is?
Any advice would be great.
I'm buying it tomorrow.
Thanks.
FerFAL
Link Posted: 10/23/2016 1:41:05 PM EDT
Sleep Number or bust.
Link Posted: 10/23/2016 1:52:06 PM EDT
The latex memory foam with cool gel I got is nice. Nothing else I can say because I don't have one.

Really want to try a adjustable base sleep number king. But am worried about long term durability and center hump.

A good mattress and a good night sleep is pricey. Some people pay more for a couch than the mattress that they use 6-9 hours a night.
Link Posted: 10/23/2016 1:57:35 PM EDT

Old school waterbed. Everything else kills my back.

Link Posted: 10/23/2016 8:11:18 PM EDT
I would recommend staying away from anything innerspring..

Natural latex is my suggestions.. we got ours from sleepez.com

Brian
Link Posted: 10/23/2016 8:14:44 PM EDT
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By macman37:
Sleep Number or bust.
View Quote

Sleep Number SUCKS!

Get a foam from Amazon.

Link Posted: 10/23/2016 8:23:39 PM EDT
IMO a mattress is one of those things you spend money on to be comfortable

You use it every day. Every day.

IKEA is not where I buy every day items for comfort

We have been happy with Simmons mattresses
Link Posted: 10/23/2016 8:28:51 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 10/23/2016 9:48:36 PM EDT by kc-coyote]