Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/7/2004 6:53:18 AM EDT
This is going to really suck.  I am not going to be a happy camper for a while.  They have all my information, with the exception of my DL#.   I found out yesterday and have been working on it sense then.  Dell Financial Services caught it first.  They are probably where the leak of info occurred, but I really don't know that for sure.  They tried to use or make a new account there.  I have no idea yet on any other damage at this time.  The credit bureaus are going to send me my credit reports to find out how many fraudulent accounts have been opened, then the fun starts.  From what I have learned so far, this is going to suck for a long time.  Right now I hate life.  My wife is pissed--life sucks.  Up until this time my credit has been impeccable.  I always had my good name, even though I don't make tons of money as a teacher, I have always qualified for great rates, because of my spending habits.  I don't carry a balance on any credit cards ever.  Now I don't even have that.
Link Posted: 10/7/2004 6:54:58 AM EDT
[#1]
That blows, I hope it all gets taken care of soon.
Hang in there.

ARH

Link Posted: 10/7/2004 6:56:10 AM EDT
[#2]
Post your name, address and social security number (oh, and your PIN numbers) and we'll see if we can track down the culprits.

Just kiddin.   Its major suckage when this happens, so stay safe.   Close the accounts, do everything in your wife's name for a while and get a lawyer to deal with Experian, Equifax and Transnation.

Link Posted: 10/7/2004 6:56:29 AM EDT
[#3]
Get on the horn to all your credit card companies.  Check to see if anything has changed or has been charged.  If no, have them document your account in case anything DOES change.   Have them change your account numbers and send you new cards.