Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/19/2017 7:27:10 PM
Posted: 6/25/2003 9:15:55 AM EDT
I'm new to this great site and am cofused about this high capacity mag balony.I recently obtained my Massachusetts Class A high cap permit to carry concealed for all lawfull purposes. I see new preban high capacity mags for sale in local gun shops that I can buy. They just cost too much money. I see some nice cheap ones on line. Every other site I visit will not ship to Massachusetts? I understand no one but LEO can buy new or used mags made after the passage of the crime bill in any state. Why does Massachusetts scare some people away from shipping used preban mags? Thanks to anyone for any info. Carmine D'Agostino MSgt. USMCR Fire Lieutenant, City of Newton, MA
Link Posted: 6/25/2003 9:44:45 AM EDT
Link Posted: 6/25/2003 5:01:21 PM EDT
Originally Posted By Camanooch: Why does Massachusetts scare some people away from shipping used preban mags? Thanks to anyone for any info.
View Quote
Probably because MA requires a license to possess them, and most people just don't want to mess with the liability. AFAIK there's no penalty on the seller in such a case, but it still spooks some people. Also, Boston has its own AWB - be careful where you take your AR, if you have one. JScott Milton, MA
Link Posted: 6/25/2003 5:28:19 PM EDT