Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/16/2013 9:33:53 PM EDT
To start I'm 21, 5'10" and weigh 122lbs. Yes, I'm a male

I've always had an unhealthy diet, growing up diet was never stressed to me, and I eat a lot of fast food. There is never food in the refrigerator, and sometimes the only thing I eat for a whole day is some mcdonalds cheeseburger and whatever snacks I can scrounge.

I've been trying to change it, but I really don't know where to start. I don't know what foods to buy that would put healthy weight on relatively quick. I can't afford expensive shakes as I'm a poor college student, etc.

I also had back surgery, and have 2 rods in my back. So lifting weights and such is more or less not allowed, unless it's light weights. I've been attempting push ups etc.

I don't know where to start in order to get a healthier diet. Keep in mind I'm a college student, and work, so I don't have time or energy to cook every day etc.

As far as working out, I can do push ups which I've started doing the 100 pushup program. I can lift up to 20 pounds easily, though doing high reps makes the rods in my back click etc. I can lift up to 50 pounds.

edit:
Also, for some background my family is naturally skinny. My grandfather weighed 117 pounds when he married my grandmother at age 19. My father weighed 140 pounds until he was in his 40s and acquired a beer belly.
Link Posted: 1/16/2013 10:02:35 PM EDT
[#1]
just start adding olive oil to stuff.
Link Posted: 1/16/2013 10:08:43 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:

Tried it. Tastes shitty, didn't see any change. I didn't smother it in the stuff or anything though due to taste.

Link Posted: 1/16/2013 10:29:12 PM EDT
[#3]
Wow you are crazy skinny. If you cant do weights try a cardio program like insanity. What does your daily diet look like? I dont think calories are a problem but if you are eating alot of fast food I dont see how it is a healthy diet.