Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 6/19/2003 10:48:15 AM EDT
Thanks to moles and chipmunks my front yard is beginning to resemble the Viet Cong's tunnels of Cu Chi. How do I kill these little bastards?
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 10:52:36 AM EDT
Why am I suddenly envisioning you as Bill Murray in "Caddyshack"?
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 10:57:58 AM EDT
I'm a landscaper by trade. I said that cuz I've seen customers of mine spend hundreds and even thousands of dollars on the non lethal remedies. Don't do it. Find someone who traps them with kill traps and get rid of them that way.
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 11:02:35 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 6/19/2003 11:03:23 AM EDT by KODoc]
Originally Posted By CosmicOne-Der: Why am I suddenly envisioning you as Bill Murray in "Caddyshack"?
View Quote
Oh man! I just had the most disturbing image of me ogling old ladies' asses on the golfcourse!!! That was brutal! [ROFL2]
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 11:02:54 AM EDT
Eliminate the food source "grubs and bugs", and they will move on, use Diazion to kill the bugs, and the rodents move on.
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 11:05:18 AM EDT
Originally Posted By KODoc: Thanks to moles and chipmunks my front yard is beginning to resemble the Viet Cong's tunnels of Cu Chi. How do I kill these little bastards?
View Quote
Well since you made the connection to the VC. I'll tell ya a fun and rather messy way to do it. However your yard would than look like it was carpet bombed. It's the same way I got rid of the moles at my grandparents oh so many years ago. Though they lived in the country at the time so it was no big deal. To quote a friend of mine who was quoting an unknown source "there are very few problems in life that can't be fix with the aplication of explosives"
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 11:07:53 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 6/19/2003 11:09:46 AM EDT by TitaniumT]
Originally Posted By bvmjethead: Find someone who traps...
View Quote