Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 4/23/2016 12:47:26 PM EDT
Two people who nobody fucked with were licensed electricians and welders, how did you guys learn to weld, OJT, school, dad???
Link Posted: 4/23/2016 12:52:16 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 4/23/2016 12:56:25 PM EDT
[#2]
No such thing a licensed welder AFAIK.

I started learning to weld when I was 13, got my first job as a welder when I was 16, went to two years of welding school, spent ten years welding pipe and tubes.  Been certified on everything from plate to low alloy heavy wall pipe and tubes.  

Welding that pays a lot of money is a series of dead-end jobs that take you to many different shit-hole refinery/powerplant/paper mill/oil field towns where you spend most of your money on hotels and all the associated expense of living on the road.  Not to mention that you will never have a family or any semblance of a stable, functional life.

Welding that doesn't keep you on the road will get you about $12-$15 an hour.

Link Posted: 4/23/2016 1:01:29 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

I started learning to weld when I was 13, got my first job as a welder when I was 16, went to two years of welding school, spent ten years welding pipe and tubes.  Been certified on everything from plate to low alloy heavy wall pipe and tubes.  

Welding that pays a lot of money is a series of dead-end jobs that take you to many different shit-hole refinery/powerplant/paper mill/oil field towns where you spend most of your money on hotels and all the associated expense of living on the road.  Not to mention that you will never have a family or any semblance of a stable, functional life.

View Quote
Any shipyard work? I did not mean licensed welders, just electricians
Link Posted: 4/23/2016 1:07:28 PM EDT
[#4]
I don't know where the text part went on my post above.