Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/17/2006 1:09:07 PM EDT

Dear Sir or Ma'am,

I am a Real Estate Broker that deals with foreclosed homes from out of state lenders.

I found a stolen Avis PT Crusier today at a home in Detroit. The adddress is 12XXX College.

The door was opened. I found the rental contracts. I called the local number. I was on hold for 11 Minutes, trying to do Avis favor. Having to continue working, I hung up. I guess people on the other end either were very busy or didn't know what to do.

I called the 800 on the paperwork, spoke with customer service, reported all the info and the address to the customer service rep., trying to help Avis recover a stolen car that is in Great shape but just no wheels.

Next I get a message from the local roadside assistance people to call them back because they are unable to use the internet (mapquest, mapblast, maps.google.com, maps.yahoo.com, etc) to locate the home.

I call them back, the woman who left me a message was not there, the woman who I thought would want this information didn't seem to care. And GAVE ME attitude when I asked if she was to busy to take a message (snapping her gums and huffing and puffing like Avis was doing me a favor).

I can not understand how a company could not take a second to say, "Hey, take care of this, this guy who doesn't have to do a thing except drag the car on the street and put it on the A-Ban list is calling us 2 and 3 times, not looking for anything, but just trying to help.."

You have the address, I expect the car to be gone by tuesday, if it is not. The seller (through me) is towing it out and you can deal with it then. I am sure the insurance company for Avis on this car would love to hear all this.

Respectfully,

ZFB

What a load of crap. There are about 10 guys I know that would have giving me
$5k cash for that car...Brand new 1,000+ miles, and no one wanted to jump at Avis.

Amazing.