Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/29/2003 7:23:35 AM EDT
Just curious.  I'v watched monster and dice for over a year now.  Not even an interview or an acknowledgement that anyone received my resume from the numerous positions I've applied for.

So, is monster a scam, like those junk emails I receive for pills that will make my pecker 2 inches longer? [rolleyes]
Link Posted: 5/29/2003 7:26:05 AM EDT
[#1]
Yes I have gotten a job thru Monster and as a Corp. Recruiter I've used it constantly for years to fill positions.
Link Posted: 5/29/2003 7:29:44 AM EDT
[#2]
I keep my resume on Monster and get calls from recruiters more than anything. Occasionally I will get contacted directly by direct hires, but mostly head hunters.
Link Posted: 5/29/2003 7:30:14 AM EDT
[#3]
got lot's of calls from recruiters. and one job.  i think it's solid.  but then i am a contractor.
Link Posted: 5/29/2003 10:03:18 AM EDT
[#4]
I applaud all of you for supporting monster.com and more importantly Andrew McKelvey, the owner of the company. Mr. McKelvey, who is deeply concerned with the 2nd Amendment, created Americans for Gun Safety. Along with a well known U.S. senator the organization is promoting safety in the shooting sports. Please tell all of your friends and employers to use monster.com!
Link Posted: 5/29/2003 10:05:35 AM EDT
[#5]
Never a call from anyone through monster.com. Seems like I have better luck through networking and going to compoany websites to see what they have available.
Link Posted: 5/29/2003 10:06:58 AM EDT
[#6]
My company checks it, but I think they check it mainly to see which employees are looking for something else.  One guy I worked with kept getting called by HR because he didn't take his resume down after getting brought in full time.  
Link Posted: 5/29/2003 10:10:14 AM EDT
[#7]
My fiance, a technical recruiter, has used monster...