Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 1/30/2011 12:02:38 AM EDT
I've been a bar manager for a few years, the majority of which have been after the economy hit the tank, and tonight was one of the better nights I've had/seen at my bar in years. I remember years ago, my bar being busy seven days a week, open to close.

Tonight, I was on-call to assist the bartender on duty, as we had a small cast part planned for the local theater. The night started off dead, but when the thespians started showing up all at once, and my assistance was needed, it started to get fun. When I say fun, I mean that it was awesome to have 2 bartenders back behind the bar, fucking with each other, and teasing the customers, so everyone was having a good time. It was quite nice to see our bar filled with people, drinking, smiling and laughing. Sadly, these events are far and few between.

I'm not really sure where I'm going with this, if I'm bragging that we had a good night, or if I'm just venting that times have changed. Take it as you will. Either way, those that were there, had fun, which has been missing as of late.
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 12:07:27 AM EDT
I actually enjoy reading posts like this. Amongst the doom and gloom sometimes on the site it's refreshing to remember that life goes on even in "economic downturns".

Would have loved to have been there, man. Might you have Killians on tap? Love it.
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 12:10:08 AM EDT
Awesome! Glad you had a good night at work!
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 12:16:54 AM EDT
Love good stories like this.
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 12:20:31 AM EDT
Glad you had a good night.
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 12:24:51 AM EDT
If im ever in SC, ill visit your bar wearing a bfl shirt.

I expect a free drink
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 12:26:08 AM EDT
Any hot girls show up
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 12:30:54 AM EDT
What part of SC?
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 12:32:48 AM EDT
Glad to hear it!