Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/19/2017 7:27:10 PM
Posted: 11/20/2003 1:59:46 PM EDT
Please shed some light on this phenomena...

i am a veterinarian who does alot of horse work...i rarely have a problem with clients paying their bills...

there is usually a check waiting for me at the barn, or i get a check in the mail no later than a week after i looked at a horse.

but the very few clients who have been near impossible to collect money from happen to be ultra-wealthy...they have plenty of money to write me a check...

recently, there is one client who has owed me a significant amount of dough for over a month - i left 3 messages this week, last i spoke to him (about 1 1/2 weeks ago) he said he would mail me a check...

no check yet -

unbelievable...when do they think they are going to pay me?? why do those who have more money than they know what to do with don't seem to give a shit that i haven't gotten paid, whereas my not-so-wealthy clients are ALWAYS on time with their bills..

i am so aggravated by this -

you know what?? these kind of people suck big,fat,donkey dick...
Link Posted: 11/20/2003 2:06:54 PM EDT
How do you think they accummulate all that wealth. It might not be by paying their bills on time. In my experience, the creedo is "use other people's money (or time) to do your business".
Link Posted: 11/20/2003 2:08:31 PM EDT
i know what you mean. I also find they seem to be MUCH more demanding when they want something. Thats when i become LATE in helping them out.

mike
Link Posted: 11/20/2003 2:10:46 PM EDT
Remember this when it's time to update your Christmas Card list.
Link Posted: 11/20/2003 2:16:17 PM EDT