Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 3/28/2009 8:58:22 PM EST
[Last Edit: 3/28/2009 9:30:02 PM EST by juni4ling]

I know, I know...Not an AR. Well, my money was burning a hole in my pocket waiting for parts so I took my money and bought another Glock. She shoots like dream, and rides well concealed. (Edited: she's a Glock 26.)

I was going to put a picture up with my half-built AR with a sign "Wheres my stuff, Armalite?"...But I was cool with getting another Glock (GLOCK) in the meantime. Neves Uniforms in Denver...They were good, and pretty cool.

But for the sake of ARFCOM, and my 556th post...Here is an ARFCOM list..

AFTER 556 POSTS, HERE ARE SOME ARFCOM OBSERVATIONS

1. “Everybody” on ARFCOM hates cops. I am a cop. I hate getting pulled over, too. And I hate anybody who is arrogant and rude. But I have seen some pretty brave and honorable “stuff” from those who the rest of you deride.

2. “Everybody” on ARFCOM loves the F-22 except me. They all say that it only costs $150 M. apiece, but I say that it is closer to $350 million a pop. That, and no Republican or Democrat President has really bought into the idea. AND, we are at war…And where is the F-22?…At HOME sitting pretty on the tarmac.

3. “Everybody” on ARFCOM hates the Mini-14. I like my Mini-14s. And I can shoot just as accurate with my mini through iron sights as I can with an AR with sights. And $30 factory Ruger mags…Oh helz yeah. But to be clear…the AR is better in every conceivable way.

4. “Everybody” on ARFCOM is a Romeo. Nobody here has ever looked stupid or been awkward in front of a girl...No, they all want us, and they want us all the time.