Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 2/7/2002 12:25:01 PM EDT
Does anyone know where I could post some info on an FFL dealer that is dishonest, very unorganized and devoid of customer service skills? I want to warn everyone to steer clear of him. Is there a contact at Gunbroker.com that I could notify since I got his name off that site?
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 12:27:17 PM EDT
You could start by posting the info here.
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 12:31:39 PM EDT
And feel free to post it at [url]http://www.crappybobandnicbig.com/canforums[/url] You can use all the smut words you want when telling us about it.
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 12:33:33 PM EDT
Here, Gunbroker.com, Better Business Bureau, ATF. No particular order. What happened?
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 12:36:16 PM EDT
How about we get Goatboy to make an FFL/Dealer Bashing Forum?
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 12:41:36 PM EDT
"How about we get Goatboy to make an FFL/Dealer Bashing Forum?" I hate to say this,but I have nver had any trouble here,Gunbroker,AuctionArms. Might be a good idea though. cpermd
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 4:53:32 PM EDT
There is a Board of Inquiry for such things at http://www.subguns.com only rule there is you must tell your story and post valid contact via email for yourself so that bad posts can be confirmed.
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 5:04:56 PM EDT
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 5:23:07 PM EDT
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 5:26:10 PM EDT
Here is his website: [url]http://www.anythingemail.com/hp/index.php?domain=goodshooting.net[/url] I'm sorry. I don't have time to give the whole drawn out story. (It's a long one.) I just found out that my elderly father was admitted into the hospital today with internal bleeding. Please say some prayers for him.
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 6:41:08 PM EDT
Here at Honest Lou's Sporting Good Store, we can get you anything!
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 6:48:54 PM EDT
Jesus H.! Your first clue should've been that if the guy isn't even willing to spring $35 to register a real domain name and $9/month for basic webspace on a server then he probably isn't going to be a great person to deal with. And what is up with that colour scheme??? There are so many blatant warning signs just looking at that page that I can't believe you're actually surprised you got screwed. Caveat emptor amigo.
Link Posted: 2/7/2002 6:51:19 PM EDT
Lol, just saw this....
Even General Questions...Are Answered Free
View Quote
Wow! You should thank your lucky stars that he isn't charging you just to talk about him!
Top Top