BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/5/2005 11:42:33 AM EDT
Has anyone used this on Win98?
What does it do?
Does it help?
Is it undoable?
I have a computer with 4 gig hd and it was don to less than 100mb of free space.
Yesterday I cleaned it up some and got it up to a little over 400mb.
I am going to remove a few more programs and then some music and I should be up to 1.2 or so gigs of free space.
At that point I am considering using the drivespace3 thing in Win98 to see if it will help.
hanks for the help.

TrojanFan
Link Posted: 8/5/2005 11:47:29 AM EDT
[#1]
i'd wouldn't do it.  i would save your money towards a newer computer.  win 98 should haved been canned a long time ago!

it will take a long to to compress the data.  and will only slow the computer down more
Link Posted: 8/5/2005 11:48:37 AM EDT
[#2]
GET A BIGGER HARDDRIVE!!! They are super cheap! I do not recommend Drivespace compared to the price of hard drives today.

btw, I am a professional.

ByteTheBullet  (-:
Link Posted: 8/5/2005 12:12:54 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
Has anyone used this on Win98?
Yes, I have.
What does it do?
It compresses and uncompresses your files on the fly.
Does it help?
That depends.  See below.
Is it undoable?
Yes
I have a computer with 4 gig hd and it was don to less than 100mb of free space.
Yesterday I cleaned it up some and got it up to a little over 400mb.
I am going to remove a few more programs and then some music and I should be up to 1.2 or so gigs of free space.
At that point I am considering using the drivespace3 thing in Win98 to see if it will help.
hanks for the help.

TrojanFan