Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 2/25/2006 9:51:46 PM EDT
When I was a resident I was on the freeway going home after being up about 48 hours straight.  I went to a McDonalds and feel asleep in the drive thru line.   All the cars behind me went around me and told the employees. Next thing I know they are knocking at my window asking if I needed an ambulance.

So I am on the freeway and all of a sudden I realize that I had changed 2 lanes.   I didnt remember doing it!  Kind of scary.

I dont drive anymore when I am sleepy.  I have pulled over many times and slept in a parking lot.

Nothing like zombie driving.
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 9:55:27 PM EDT
[#1]
I work 112 hours most weeks, so I know exactly what you're talking about.  The clutch in my van quit a few years ago, and I haven't bothered to fix it because I'm afraid I'll hurt someone.  Walking home, while more dangerous to me with the neighborhood I have to walk through, is safer for everyone else.  Now I just sleep at work half of the time.z
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 9:56:29 PM EDT
[#2]

As dangerous as drunk driving.  I absolutely hate the feeling of getting tired when I am driving.

We had accidents all the time in the army with people falling asleep while driving.  Amazing more people weren't injured and killed.  
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 9:57:15 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
I work 112 hours most weeks, so I know exactly what you're talking about.  The clutch in my van quit a few years ago, and I haven't bothered to fix it because I'm afraid I'll hurt someone.  Walking home, while more dangerous to me with the neighborhood I have to walk through, is safer for everyone else.  Now I just sleep at work half of the time.z

Me too. I will find a call room somewhere and sleep until I wake up.  It screws up your internal clock but its better then crashing and hurting someone.
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 9:58:05 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted: