Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 10/1/2011 7:52:34 PM EST
[Last Edit: 10/2/2011 3:18:01 AM EST by Stinky_Zero]
I know dogs do but I have no experience with other animals. My dog barks at things and flexes run muscles in her sleep.
Link Posted: 10/1/2011 7:55:15 PM EST
[Last Edit: 10/1/2011 7:55:50 PM EST by 0311Hoosier]
My GF thinks so.

She said her dog always barked and wagged his tail while sleeping. Surely he was defeating huge nasty wild dogs, and collecting giant piles of rabbits.

ETA: To answer your question, she is "positive" that her cats do too. It's science.
Link Posted: 10/1/2011 7:55:28 PM EST
Dogs can't look up.
Link Posted: 10/1/2011 8:02:25 PM EST
Yeah, she lays there twitching it up.
Link Posted: 10/1/2011 8:03:08 PM EST
Originally Posted By 0311Hoosier:
My GF thinks so.

She said her dog always barked and wagged his tail while sleeping. Surely he was defeating huge nasty wild dogs, and collecting giant piles of rabbits.

ETA: To answer your question, she is "positive" that her cats do too. It's science.

I know dogs dream I was more curious about cats. I just added horses because, well they are horses, they are huge animals.

If a horse moved around as much as my dog when dreaming, I would bet they tear some stuff up.
Link Posted: 10/1/2011 8:03:32 PM EST
My cat dreams of killing me in my sleep. I'm pretty sure that all cats do this.
Link Posted: 10/1/2011 8:05:00 PM EST
My wife's cats dream, just watch, the wiskers twich, often they will reach for something and flex the paws.

I know nothing about horses
Link Posted: 10/1/2011 8:05:19 PM EST
Cats definitely dream. My cats used to twitch all the time while they slept. Never made vocal sounds like my dog though.
Link Posted: 10/1/2011 8:09:04 PM EST
Originally Posted By cavscouty:
Dogs can't look up.

Link Posted: 10/1/2011 8:09:36 PM EST
The smarter horses can dream,heard a few do it.