Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
PSA
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 6/19/2017 5:11:09 AM EDT
Digital looks like plastic shit to me after comparing side by side with film images.

Link Posted: 6/19/2017 5:13:02 AM EDT

Link Posted: 6/19/2017 5:42:58 AM EDT
Link Posted: 6/19/2017 6:03:44 AM EDT
3-5 year product cycles , awful plastic look, editing files like a sucker, worrying about memory cards. batteries. no thanks, you can keep this digital garbage
Link Posted: 6/19/2017 6:19:00 AM EDT
        >          
Link Posted: 6/19/2017 6:31:31 AM EDT
I'll stick with my 'digital garbage' considering that I need wildly differing ISOs within minutes of each other at high frame rates and volumes.  Took over 3000 this weekend alone.  That would be a fuckton of film. 

Link Posted: 6/19/2017 7:54:33 AM EDT
I make my living with cameras. If I had to do it with film I would rather go dig ditches.
Link Posted: 6/19/2017 2:07:25 PM EDT
No way bra, digital rocks.

Yea though you will need to learn how to deal with less dynamic range, and how to allocate your pixels.

But, the color and precision of digital rocks.

For best results try a Sony a7, a7r or a7sii

Nothing like a high dynamic range full frame digital with a f1.8 or wider lense

A 85 f1.2 on the a7r would rock your world
Link Posted: 6/19/2017 4:12:01 PM EDT
I shoot digital, 35mm and 120 film.

For fun/creativity I love film, but when it comes to professional work digital is a god send. They both have their roles, and digital will never look like film does...whether you like that look is personal preference.
Link Posted: 6/19/2017 4:59:51 PM EDT
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By Gentleman4561:
I shoot digital, 35mm and 120 film.

For fun/creativity I love film, but when it comes to professional work digital is a god send. They both have their roles, and digital will never look like film does...whether you like that look is personal preference.