Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/5/2006 11:46:06 PM EDT
I am deployed I lift weights 3 days a week and 3 days its 5 miles of running.  I have been losing weight but not in the beer gut like I want to (it took 6 years to get it there ) well I have 4 months left on the deployment and the wife wants to go on a cruise and all and I want to look good for her.  What do I need to do?  I am a staff officer so I dont get to workout 2-3 times a day only 1 hour a day due to the 12-14 hour days.  Do I need to sleep more too?  

Any and all suggestions would be good.  Even odd ones.  

Scott
Link Posted: 3/6/2006 4:23:31 PM EDT
[#1]
Transfer to the Infantry.
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 9:19:05 AM EDT
[#2]
Have you taken a look at Crossfit's website?  There are a ton of active military who follow their workout programs.  www.crossfit.com  You should read the Start Here! part first; these workouts are extremely difficult and you should ease into them for a while before throwing yourself at them full-blast.  

If you follow this program, you will see results quickly.  Also, check out the Nutrition threads on the Message Board.  Most CFers follow the Zone diet, and there's plenty of info about it there.  I don't know how much luck you'll have following it on deployment, though.

Keep us posted.
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 9:59:32 AM EDT
[#3]
I think he wants to reduce body fat. That would be a cutting cycle, some of the body builders on here can prob get you the info.

Link Posted: 3/12/2006 6:35:11 PM EDT
[#4]
Yes I want to cut out body fat.  Been going to the gym then I was acting general's aid for 4 days dang that guy is busy.  well now back on my normal workout plan but I would like suggestions on burning away the fat.  Thanks all for the suggestions sorry cant go infantry in the AF as a log officer and I do those crazy drives north when they need someone to get a break.

Link Posted: 3/13/2006 6:03:00 PM EDT
[#5]