Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/19/2017 7:27:10 PM
Posted: 1/12/2006 9:18:25 PM EDT
I have been a street cop and detective for 20 years. In that time I have arrested 6 CDC prison guards for various crimes including domestic violence, dope, theft, DUI, and bad attitude coupled with warrants.

Thier ID says 'Peace Officer' and they get off on this beleiving they are cops, which they are not. They are prison guards. I see these clowns grocery shopping in uniform, driving POV's in uniform, banking in uniform, and generally strutting around outside prison, off duty, in uniform.

My wife is a CDC Parole Agent and she cannot even stand the CDC guards. She describes many of them as being mirror images of many inmates.

Now I know there are mostly some professional CDC officers, but it is the few of the 6 week academy graduates that ruin the reputation for all of CDC.

CDC guards should know thier place in the LE food chain!
Link Posted: 1/13/2006 1:51:11 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Digbush:
I have been a street cop and detective for 20 years. In that time I have arrested 6 CDC prison guards for various crimes including domestic violence, dope, theft, DUI, and bad attitude coupled with warrants.

Thier ID says 'Peace Officer' and they get off on this beleiving they are cops, which they are not. They are prison guards. I see these clowns grocery shopping in uniform, driving POV's in uniform, banking in uniform, and generally strutting around outside prison, off duty, in uniform.

My wife is a CDC Parole Agent and she cannot even stand the CDC guards. She describes many of them as being mirror images of many inmates.

Now I know there are mostly some professional CDC officers, but it is the few of the 6 week academy graduates that ruin the reputation for all of CDC.

Get a life
Link Posted: 1/13/2006 5:47:17 AM EDT
For my edification would you mind explaining your view of "their place in the LE food chain"?